Dharmist in Progress

"Everybody is a genius. But if you judge a fish by its ability to climb a tree, it will live its whole life believing that it is stupid." ~ Einstein

Labels, Schmabels

on March 24, 2013

Well, folks, I’ve come to a conclusion.

I’m Hindu.

I’m not Hindu.

I also am/am not many other things.

I’m a very spiritual person, and believe things from many different religions to be true.  However, due to an inherent desire to find a label for myself (read: fit in), I found the one most suited to my beliefs and claimed it.

However, it’s not that simple for me.  And I’m okay with that.  I have to find my own special path, and it will take a lot of trial and error.

I’m keeping the blog title, of course, but I won’t necessarily refer to myself with specific terms anymore.  I am, definitely, a work in progress.

 

I also believe I may be an empath, but that’s a discussion for another day.

Namaste.

Leave a Reply

